



# R. A. Podar College of Commerce & Economics

### **AUTONOMOUS**

Matunga, Mumbai - 400 019

An 'A+' Institution as Accredited by NAAC

Certified as 'Best College' by University of Mumbai

Tel.: 2414 3178 • Fax: 2414 1964 • E-mail: info@rapodar.ac.in Website : www.rapodar.ac.in

#### **Autonomous Bodies**

Sr. No.	Content	Page Number
1	College Development Committee	2
2	Governing Body	3
3	Academic Council	4-5
4	Finance Committee	6
5	Board of Studies	7-8
6	NEP Committee	9-10

# **College Development Committee- 2022-2023**

Sr. No	Name	Category
1	Adv. Sohanlal K. Jain	Chairman, Managing Council, S. P.Mandali, Pune
2.	Shri Shrikrishna Chitale	Vice-Chairman, Managing Council, S. P. Mandali,
		Pune.
3.	Shri Sunil Joshi	Chairman, College Development Committee, R. A.
		Podar College of Commerce and
		Economics(Autonomous)
4.	Adv. Mihir Prabhudesai	Member, Managing Council, S. P. Mandali, Pune.
5.	Shri Satish Pawar	Member, Managing Council, S. P. Mandali, Pune.
6	Shri Suryakant Pagare	Member Elected by Teaching Staff
7	Shri Kapildeo Indurkar	Member Elected by Teaching Staff
8.	Smt. Manjusha Sawant	Member Elected by Teaching Staff
9	Shri Anil Trikal	Member Elected by Non-Teaching Staff
10	Shri Sanjay Shete	Member (Nominated by Mgmt.)
11	Dr. Rahul Mirchandani	Member (Nominated by Mgmt.)
12	Smt. Archana Chindarkar	Member (Nominated by Mgmt.) (Alumni)
13	Smt. Kavita Jajoo	Vice-Principal, R.A. Podar College of Commerce and
		Economics (Autonomous)
14	Ms. Neha Laud	Member (Student's Council)
15	Dr. Smt. Shobana	Secretary & Principal) R.A. Podar College of
	Vasudevan	Commerce and Economics (Autonomous)

# **Governing Body Committee- 2022-2023**

Sr. No.	Name	Category
1	Adv Sohanlal K Jain	Management Representative
2	Shri Vivek Nayak	Management Representative
3	Shri Satish Pawar	Management Representative
4	Adv Mihir Parbhudesai	Management Representative
5	Shri Sunil Joshi	Management Representative
6	Vice Principal Kavita Jajoo	Member
7	Vice Principal Prof Vinita Pimpale	Member
8	Manjusha Sawant	Member
9	Shri Shrikrishna Chitale	Member
10	Dr D V Pawar	Member
11	Ravi Kadam	Member
12	Dr Mrs. Shobana Vasudevan	Member

### Academic Council- 2022-2023

Sr. No.	Category	Name
1	Chairperson	Principal DrShobana Vasudevan
	Commerce	Principal DrShobana Vasudevan
	Accountancy	I/C Suryakant Pagare( till June 2023)/ Prof CA Dr Pradeep Kamthekar (February 2024 onwards)
1	Economics	Sudarshana Saikia
	Mathematics	Manjusha Sawant
Member: Head of	Environmental Studies	Kapildeo Indurkar
Department	English	Vrushali Kaneri
	Industrial Psychology	Vice Principal Kavita Jajoo
	Law	Vice Principal Prof Vinita Pimpale in-charge (2022-23)
	M Com	Dr Vinita Pimpale
		Dr. Tejashree Patankar
4 Teachers	Senior most teachers representing different categories	Suryakant S Pagare
		Santosh U Patil

4 Experts	Academicians from outside the college representing areas as Industry, Commerce, Law, Education Medicine, Engineering, Sciences etc. Nominated by the Governing Body	Dr. Jayashree. K .Phadnis, Former Principal Vivekanand College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Chembur.  Mr. Bhushan Marde, CEO,Spectrum Industries, Matunga West, Mumbai .  Mr. Ashok Pradhan Retired Chairman-Cum- Managing Director of New India Assurance Co. Ltd., Mumbai.  Dr. K. Shanthi, Professor-Director UGC Human Resource Development Center University of Mumbai Ranade
		Bhavan Vidyanagari Mumbai - 400 098
3 Members	Nominees from the University not less than Professors	Prof Aruna Deshpande (Convenor) Alkesh Dinesh Mody Institute for Financial and Management Studies, Santacruz, Mumbai 98  Dr Sanjay Sonawne, Sathaye College, Dixit Road, Vile Parle East, Mumbai 57  Principal Kailash Anekar Adv V B Deshpande College of Commerce (Night), Mulund West Mumbai 80
1	Special Invitee	Mr Sunil Joshi (Management)
1	Controller of Examination	Prof Vinita Pimpale

### Finance Committee- 2022-2023

Sr. Number	Name	Category
1	Dr Shobana Vasudevan	Chairperson
2	Adv Mihir Prabhudesai	Nominee
3	Dr Pradeep Kamthekar	Finance and Accounts officer
4	Prof Dr. Vinita Pimple	Nominee
5	Ravi Kadam	Nominee

#### **Board of Studies Members- 2022-23**

Sr. No.	Name	Category
1	Prof Kanchan Fulmali	Commerce (VC Nominee)
2	Dr. Shobha Dedhia	Commerce BOS member
3	Dr. Hiremath Saroj	Commerce BOS member
4	Manoj Sathe	Commerce BOS member
5	Shyam Datye	Commerce BOS member
6	Dr. Udhav Zarekar	Adhoc EVS BOS member
7	Dr. Deepa C.	Adhoc EVS BOS member
8	Principal Gopal Kalkoti	Economics BOS member
9	Dr Sandhya Iyer	Economics BOS member
10	Dr Jyotsna Lal	Economics BOS member
11	Karthik Iyer	Economics BOS member
12	Shruti Hangare	Economics BOS member
13	Prasad Gopal Patki	Adhoc Mathematics BOS member
14	Sanjeevani Gharge	Adhoc Mathematics BOS member
15	Dineshkumar Nair	Adhoc English BOS member
16	Pratima Chinmoy Kumar	Adhoc English BOS member
17	Mallick Das	Adhoc English BOS member
18	Mr Gajanan Wader	Accountancy (VC Nominee)
19	Dr. Yashodhan Mahajan	Accountancy BOS member
20	Dr. (CA) Seema Tarak	Accountancy BOS member
21	CA Mangesh Kinare	Accountancy BOS member
22	CA Nachiket Pendharkar	Accountancy BOS member
23	Dr (Mrs) Shobha Menon	Permanently unaided BOS member
24	Dr (Mrs) Shobana Vasudevan	Permanently unaided BOS member
25	Professor Dr (Mrs) Vinita Pimpale	Permanently unaided BOS member
26	Mrs. Kavita Jajoo	Permanently unaided BOS member
27	Mr. Mayur Ankolekar	Permanently unaided BOS member

28	Ms. Divya Lalwani	Permanently unaided BOS member
29	Dr. Nilesh Gokhale	Permanently unaided BOS member
30	Dr Asif Shaikh.	Permanently unaided BOS member
31	Ms Devina Sharma	Permanently unaided BOS member
32	Dr Ruchi Chaturvedi	Adhoc Psychology BOS member
33	Sonal Jambhekar	Adhoc Psychology BOS member

#### NEP Committee- 2022-2023

#### **Core Committee Members**

Sr. No.	Designation	Name
1	Convener	Manjusha Sawant
2	Vice Principal	Kavita Jajoo
3	Vice Principal Professor	Vinita Pimple
4	Core Member	Suryakant Pagare
5	Librarian	Santosh Patil
6	Stenographer	Ragini Tawde
7	Office Superintendent	Ravi Kadam

#### **NEP – Subcommittees List**

Committee	Name of Members	
Curriculum development and workload	Manjusha Sawant ( Convenor)	
calculation	2. Vice Principal Prof Vinita Pimpale	
	3. Sudarshana Saikia	
	4. Sunita Panja	
	5. Dr Amruta Patil	
Internationalization of Higher education	Manjusha Sawant (Convenor)	
	2. Santosh Patil	
	3. Vrushali Kaneri	
	4. Dr Asif Shaikh	
	5. Sanjay Dhage	

Podar: Nurturing Intellect, Creating Personalities.

Multidisciplinary and interdisciplinary	Manjusha Sawant (Convenor)
approach	2. Vice Principal Kavita Jajoo
	3. Dr Tejashree Patankar
	4. Pradnya Nadkarni
	5. Akshay Shingare
Ability enhancement and value education	Manjusha Sawant (Convenor)
	2. Suryakant Pagare
	3. Kapildeo Indurkar
	4. Karishma Khadiwala
	5. Akshay Tinganwar
Administration, enrolment and eligibility	Manjusha Sawant (Convenor)
and training	2. Vice Principal Prof Vinita Pimpale
	3. Dr Suresh Hiremath
	4. Ragini Tawade
	5. Ravi Kadam